User Detail Page

This page is used to maintain all the BlueWorx related details for a User. They must already have a valid SAP user record (SU01) in order to use BlueWorx/ SAP.

Page Functions

User Syncs

You can query the Sync for the displayed user by selecting the Syncs button.

SAP User Account

If enabled in BlueWorx and SAP you can access the SAP SU01 transaction for the displayed user from the 'SAP User' button.

Delete

Delete the selected User. This action only deleted their BlueWorx account, not their SAP account:

Save

Save your changes as appropriate.

User Page > User Tab

This is where the main details for a BlueWorx User are maintained.

User Information

In this section selected general information about the user is displayed from their SAP User profile (i.e. SU03).

There are no changes available in this section.

General Settings

In this section general settings regarding the users BlueWorx account and it's management are set for the user:

  • BlueWorx Validity - From and to dates - This prohibits synchronisation outside of these dates. BlueWorx will limit the number of 'active' users that you are licensed for using these date values
  • Background Delta Sync - The user will perform a background delta syncs, where so configured elsewhere in BlueWorx administration
  • Profile Activation - Allow the user to activate/ deactivate Profiles assigned to them from their BlueWorx settings. Note that even when enabled, users can not enable nor disable Profiles indirectly assigned using SAP roles
  • Allow Timeline Download - Controls what the user can download from the Asset Timeline. For further information see Asset Timeline. This functionality was introduced in SP11
  • Locked - Set to locked if you want to disable user access to BlueWorx
  • View Only - when turned on all update action performed by the user will not result in updates in SAP. This is a good demo and training option whereby master and training data is not lost/ messed up
  • Reset Device - Deletes all BlueWorx data on the device on the next sync

Order, Notification and Equipment Settings

In this section settings related to Orders, Notifications and Equipment are set for the user:

  • Create Order - The User can create a Field Work Order (subject to this function being active in BlueWorx)
  • Edit Order - The User can edit the Order Object assignment of an Order at the header and to add Technical Objects to the Order Object List
  • Enter Remaining Work - The user on entry of an Order Confirmation, can enter Remaining Work which will update the Order
  • Enable Parking  - The User is able to create Notifications and Orders (if allowed) in a Parked state. The default setting is OFF
  • Install/ Uninstall Equipment - Controls whether the User can uninstall and install Equipment. Note that there's also a system-wide switch maintained in Core Settings > Technical Object to control whether this includes or excludes Serialised Equipment

Inventory and Purchasing Settings

In this section settings related to Inventory (i.e. Material Issues, Reservation and Exchanges) and Purchasing are set for the user:

  • Prevent Requisitions - Prevent the user from creating Requisitions
  • Prevent Reservations -  Prevent the user from creating Reservations
  • Prevent Issues - Prevent the user from Issuing Material

Notes: This option was introduced in SP11; nothing about these settings impacts or is impacted by SAP user authorisations which may allow or disallow the initiation/ processing of these transactions.

Geospatial Settings

In this section settings related to spatial functionality for the user is made:

  • Sync Order GEO - If set, on sync the user will download map tiles and maintained features for their Work Orders, where these have been set for download in the GEO profiles associated with the User Profiles associated with the user.
  • Map Settings - Controls, where Sync Order GEO is YES, in what device modes map information will be downloaded for offline access
  • Feature permissions - Controls which activities users can do with spatial objects. For example, Create the location of assets and work or complete actions against spatial objects

User Page > Profiles Tab

Assign and remove profile to the user as appropriate. Users can have more than one profile but can only have a specific profile assigned once (i.e. it is a key field that can not be end dated and then added back to resume at a later date/ time). 


Profiles can be one of three different types:

  • Orders/ Notifications - Filters specific to Order and Notifications
  • Master Data - Filters specific to FL, Equipment, Materials, etc
  • Standard - a mix of the two above

Profiles can be assigned directly or via SAP User Role as detailed in Maintain User Profiles. Roles assigned directly, through administration or via the end-user/ crew manager where so allowed, can be made active or inactive. This option, to selectively active/ deactivate, is not available where the assignment is made through BlueWorx Profile to SAP User Profile assignment.

Functions

Add Profile

Add profile (as selected from lust) directly to the user:

Copy Profile

You can copy all the profiles assigned to another user using the following button which will display a list of users to select:

Adjust Details

You can adjust the profiles duration of the assignment; activate | deactivate it. One must remain active

Delete Assignment

You can Delete the assignment of the profile to this user.


Save your changes as appropriate.


Note: A change of profile settings will trigger a full refresh on the users next sync event:

User Page > Work Centres Tab

This option is only visible if you have selected the following order user assignment in the Maintain Core Settings administration:

  • 4 - BlueWorx WO Header Work Centre assignment associated to the user in the BlueWorx application
  • 5 - BlueWorx WO Operation Work Centre assignment associated to the user in the BlueWorx application.

It is used to assign specific Work Centres to individuals without the need for HR mini masters and SAP Work Centre to User assignment.

Functions

Add Work Centre

To add a work centre select the following button and then select the work centre from the search list:

Adjust Details

You can adjust the duration of Work Centre assignment dates as required.

Delete Assignment

You can Delete the assignment of a Work Centre to the user.


Save your changes as appropriate.

User Page > In Charge Of Tab

If you're licensed for use of Crew Manager a separate tab will appear. Maintain the BlueWorx Crew Manager users by Work Centre and date/ time period:

Functions

Add Work Centre

To add a Work Centre 'in charge of' select the following button and then select the work centre from the search list:

Adjust Details

You can adjust the duration of Work Centre 'in charge of' assignment dates as required.

Delete Assignment

You can Delete the assignment of a Work Centre 'in charge of' to the user.


Save your changes as appropriate.